Social Networks picture picture picture




An Overview of the National Certificate Vocational (NCV) 


The College introduced the National Certificate Vocational (NCV) NQF Level 2 in 2007. The
following National Certificate Vocational (NCV) NQF Level 2 programmes are offered: Finance; Economics and Accounting; Office Administration; Marketing; Management; Tourism; Hospitality; Engineering and Related Design; Electrical Infrastructure Construction; Civil Engineering and Building Construction; and Information Technology and Computer Science..


  • The focus of our curriculum packages is increasingly expected not only to be on theoretical knowledge, practice and continuous improvement and learning, but the introduction of generic workplace competencies. Accelerated applied learning, simulation and on-the-job training become a critical component of the move towards curriculum reforms.


  • The new National Certificate Vocational (NCV) represents a minimum programme that places the College on the road to truly respond to the demands of the Accelerated and Shared Growth Initiative for South Africa (ASGISA) and the Joint Initiative on Priority Skills Acquisition (JIPSA).


  • The Ekurhuleni East College (EEC) sees it as a challenge to also address life-long
    learning and developmental needs of individuals, organizations and economic sectors. EEC is responsive, effective and efficient as well as accountable to its clients and stakeholders and more prepared to meet training demands.



Q: How long does this Qualification Takes?


This qualification is a year long course and students are issued with a certificate on the
successful completion of each level of study i.e. Level 2, Level 3, and Level 4.




Q: How many Subjects?


In order to obtain a National Certificate (Vocational), a learner is required to take a total of 7
subjects. These include the 3 fundamental subjects and 4 vocational subjects.







Phone: 011 730 6600
Fax: 011 736 1489